Welcome everyone to BGMania: A Video Game Music Podcast found on Level Down Games that’s posted every Wednesday morning on YouTube, iTunes, and Google Play. On today’s episode, we’re going to explore the greatness that is David Wise and take a look at what many consider to be the greatest trilogy of all time when it comes to gameplay and music, the Donkey Kong Country trilogy for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.

The tracklist for today’s episode is as follows:

  1. DK Island Swing (Donkey Kong Country)
  2. Minecart Madness (Donkey Kong Country)
  3. Aquatic Ambiance (Donkey Kong Country)
  4. Treetop Rock (Donkey Kong Country)
  5. Gang Plank Galleon (Donkey Kong Country)
  6. Fear Factory (Donkey Kong Country)
  7. Snakey Chantey (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  8. Stickerbrush Symphony (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  9. Forest Interlude (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  10. Bayou Boogie (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  11. Mining Melancholy (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  12. Crocodile Cacophony (Donkey Kong Country 2)
  13. Crazy Calypso (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  14. Treetop Tumble (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  15. Jangle Bells (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  16. Nuts and Bolts (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  17. Rockface Rumble (Donkey Kong Country 3)
  18. Cascade Capers (Donkey Kong Country 3)