Welcome everyone to BGMania: A Video Game Music Podcast found on Level Down Games that’s posted every Wednesday morning on YouTube, iTunes, and Google Play. Today’s episode is the first part in another series. So far, we have explored the worlds of the original Super Mario Bros. trilogy and the first three games in the Legend of Zelda series. Now.. we are going to take a look at select tracks from the first three Final Fantasy releases on the Nintendo Entertainment System.

The tracklist for today’s episode is as follows:

  1. Prelude (Final Fantasy)
  2. Opening Theme (Final Fantasy)
  3. Main Theme (Final Fantasy)
  4. Matoya’s Cave (Final Fantasy)
  5. Battle Theme (Final Fantasy)
  6. Victory Theme (Final Fantasy)
  7. Dead Music (Final Fantasy)
  8. Main Theme (Final Fantasy II)
  9. Battle Theme (Final Fantasy II)
  10. Rebel Army Theme (Final Fantasy II)
  11. Castle Pandemonium (Final Fantasy II)
  12. Chocobo Theme (Final Fantasy II)
  13. Town Theme (Final Fantasy II)
  14. Temptation of the Princess (Final Fantasy II)
  15. Opening Theme (Final Fantasy III)
  16. My Hometown -Hometown of Ur- (Final Fantasy III)
  17. Return of the Warrior (Final Fantasy III)
  18. Elia, the Maiden of Water (Final Fantasy III)
  19. The Dark Crystals (Final Fantasy III)
  20. Requiem (Final Fantasy III)
  21. Swift Twist (Final Fantasy III)