Welcome everyone to BGMania: A Video Game Music Podcast found on Level Down Games that’ll be posting every Wednesday morning.

For our very first episode, I wanted to take a dive into a trilogy of games that really got me started with my passion for gaming… The original Mario games for the Nintendo Entertainment System, all of which were composed by Koji Kondo.

The tracklist for today’s episode is as follows:

  1. Overworld Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  2. Underground Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  3. Underwater Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  4. Star Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  5. Castle Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  6. Ending Theme (Super Mario Bros.)
  7. Title Theme (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  8. Character Select (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  9. Overworld Theme (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  10. Cave Theme (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  11. Boss Battle (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  12. Wart’s Battle (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  13. Ending Theme (Super Mario Bros. 2)
  14. World Map 1 (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  15. Overworld 1 Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  16. Overworld 2 Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  17. Sky Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  18. Airship Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  19. Boss Battle (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  20. Toad Items (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  21. Hammer Bros. (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  22. Cursed Kings (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  23. Castle Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  24. Bowser Battle (Super Mario Bros. 3)
  25. Ending Theme (Super Mario Bros. 3)